Nintendo Game Boy

Media I've Experienced

13.09.2024. - "Excision" [movie]
So fucking good, it will haunt the back of my mind for a while... I might even add it to my fav horror movie collection page, it was honestly crushing and had this specific vibe I love. Movie about life sucking when you're a weird teenage girl

13.09.2024. - "Deadstream" [movie]
I completely forgot why I added this movie to my watchlist so I got so so SO pleasantly surprised to see what it's about. It was so good and funny, reminded me a lot of 'Spree' so I had crazy fun!! I love well done internet based movies, it's so refreshing to see stuff like that :-D go watch it

12.09.2024. - "Clown [2014]" [movie]
I made an alphabetical list of horror movies to watch for every letter and I saw a cool gif from this movie, that's all I have to say. I have some sort of strange affection towards horror movies I think are really bad, I rarely think they waste my time. I think it was worth checking out, had a pretty comedic first 30 mins, then it became a bit of a snooze but still with some cool elements, like some fun gore and visuals. Also so much child murder on screen, I was actually surprised it went that way, since even horrors are usually scared of that lol

12.09.2024. - "Bones and All" [movie]
Pretty good, made me sad... I love horror as a medium to portray hard to describe concepts, like mental health. I think cannibalism can be many things in this movie, but for me it's such a real portray of living and growing up into adulthood with inherited mental illnesses/disorders. It's a topic very close to my heart, so it's the one I felt the most when watching this movie. Stuff sucks and sometimes it's for no reason

11.09.2024. - "The Hex" [video game]
I'M OBSESSED..... my boyfriend loves Mullins' games and he bought me The Hex after we attended a panel about the series bc I told him I really want to play it. He told me I would love this game SO MANY TIMEEEEES and he was right..... I enjoyed every second of it and never wanted it to end. I plan to replay it and do some extra achievements and stuff later!!!!!!!!..... can't stop thinking about Sado

10.09.2024. - "Alien" [movie]
Yeah it was my first time watching Alien as a horror fan, throw tomatoes at me!!!!!!!!!!!! I've actually missed out on so many classic horror movies because I was born in 2001 and terrified of absolutely anything and everything as a kid and as a young teenager. Then one day my brain developed and I got obsessed with anything even remotely horror related, but I started with horror games. So now I have to catch up with years of avoiding amazing movies like Alien, I absolutely adored watching every second of it, even tho sci-fi isn't generally my thing. God, it was so good. I get it now.

03.09.2024. - "The Umbrella Academy, S4" [tv show]
Finished it!!! I think it's way better than S3 lol. Idk this show is a mess in general, it's hard to criticize it for me in an organized way. The whole series would be actually awful and unwatchable if it wasn't so so charming to me... Like, I wouldn't call myself a fan, but I still watch it every time a new season comes out and I made my boyfriend watch it with me, so I guess I like it? Lol. But yeah, S4 was really fun to watch, sadly Five was hit by that bus at the start and didn't survive the crash

02.09.2024. - "The Umbrella Academy, S3" [tv show]
Rewatched it with with my bf [and finished it, since I've never actually watched the finale lol] so we can watch the new season :-D god, s3 was a MEEEEESS but I liked a few storylines, mainly Klaus' [obviously...], Viktor's Lila was lovely as always too. Surprisingly started to like Luther after this season, I hated that guy, but they handled his character pretty okay here. Also I'm enjoying the 4th season A LOT so far!! I heard it's awful but it's really fun so far :-D

30.08.2024. - "10 Cloverfield Lane" [movie]
Oooh this was awesome... I always try to watch movies as blindly as possible and it really paid off :-D such a fun horror movie, just generally enjoyable to watch, even got me to squeeze in my seat during one scene!! really liked it and I want to rewatch it with my boyfriend if he ever feels like it ^^

19.08.2024. - "House M.D." [tv show]
I binged the whole show in one huge bite. I'm still in denial that it's over. I understand why my mom was obsessed with it my whole childhood, jesus fucking christ, idk what to saaayyy!!!!! I think it's one of the best shows I've ever watched and I will try to fill the void left behind it for the rest of my life, just like after finishing Breaking Bad... :'] also the only thing i remembered very vividly from catching it on tv when I was a kid was that House goes to prison at some point and I was so so sure it was a whole arc. But he was in jail for like one episode. I don't think my child brain could comprehend a tv show episode that lasts 40 minutes and gets regular reruns haha ^^' ok favorite characters lighting round: House, Wilson, Cuddy, Chase, 13, Park, Amber, Masters

14.08.2024. - "The New Normal! (The Normal Album 2024 Edit)", Will Wood [album]
Ohh I haven't listened to him in a while, got such a nostalgia for the pandemic from this edit release :'] worth checking out for the live performance versions, I always think they're beautiful.

00.08.2024. - "Baby Reindeer" [mini series]
Brilliant show, oh my god. I don't see a lot of sexual trauma exploration made in such a raw, personal yet relatable way, but at the same time strangely casual, resembling how it feels to live with such experiences on a normal day. And I love love love deadpan british humor haha

00.08.2024. - "Who's Lila? - Story Explained" [video essay, rewatch]
Finally rewatched this absolute gem! I forgot when exactly, so I put 00 in the date ^^; but it's such a well crafted video, worth every single second of it. I greatly recommend it even if you have never played this game, I actually bought it just because of how much I fell in love with it after I watched the essay with my boyfriend :-D go play the game too, it's pretty cheap and lovely

11.07.2024. - "I saw the TV glow" [movie]
I've watched this movie 2 times in the same day. First time alone, the second time with my boyfriend. I honestly don't know what to say, so I'll just think about it for the rest of my life.

©repth